This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

6.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
6.8
Property location
6.3
Facilities
6.8
Staff
6.9
Value
6.4
Reviews
    ae
    2.9
    7 February 2018
    Very poor
    It is basically a hostel charging hotel prices. Very noisy all night. Full of mosquitos
    au
    10
    7 February 2018
    Best place near the airport
    If there’s a negative, it’s probably the location. It’s a 30 min walk from the city centre. But whatever, you’re in Monte Grande you can’t expect much but easy airport access.
    Staff were super friendly and heaps helpful. Absolute legends!
    Hanna
    de
    8.3
    3 February 2018
    Ok, we only stayed some hours.
    The kitchen was so hot and unbearable to eat in. The "taxi" that they ordered for me to go to the airport and charged 300 pesos extra for, was not an official taxi but probably a black-cab, and of poor quality, though the chauffeur was nice. The house smelled weirdly, probably due to their 5 dogs and 3 cats... The pool was occuppied by neighbouring house the whole night, and was thus not that inviting. The centre was further away than the personal said.
    Nice staff who tried to help with everything. Good with air-condition.
    Maria del Carmen
    ar
    4.6
    29 January 2018
    No contrato mas por Booking.com
    nz
    7.1
    25 January 2018
    Noisy dogs in the neighbourhood and airplanes flying overhead most of the night made it a little difficult to sleep but it's all part of the experience, right!
    Great little swimming pool that the kids loved. And the hosts were awesome!
    co
    5.0
    5 January 2018
    Not the best welcome to Argentina! but a convenient, functional stopover.
    Situated on a poorly lit back street - not an inviting building and not friendly staff. I didn't get 1 smile from any of the staff. Room next to the sitting area - dark and not welcoming when I went to bed at 11. At 1am the room was full of men watching football and drinking beer.
    Convenient for overnight from the airport. Staff arranged transport back to the airport next day.
    Bettina
    at
    7.5
    24 December 2017
    Breakfast was served lazy and only 2 toasts, we asked for more and got each 1 slice more. Personal stuff could be more welcoming! Everywhere in the house cats, outside many dogs!
    Our room was big and with Airconditioning, which you definitely need. The shared bathroom was big and clean.
    Ian
    ar
    2.9
    21 December 2017
    Owners are the Ukrainian mob
    Walking on eggshells the entire time I was here. The entire family that runs this place is terrifying. They seem and act like mobsters. Money above all else - don't fuck with us, attitude. They didn't pull out the electric cattle prods but I can see how the slightest issue could set them off. I would definitely not recommend this place. If you do decide to stay here I suggest staying under the radar. But seriously look for other options first. If you don't believe me check the google reviews.
    Clean, waterfall showerhead, if you're Ukranian you might enjoy your stay
    Marina Blanchaert
    be
    2.5
    20 December 2017
    TotelyA desaster
    Everything.
    Nothing.
    Laura
    gf
    3.3
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katherine
    us
    7.5
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew HODGES
    au
    5.4
    19 December 2017
    Only stay here as a last Resort if everything else is fully booked
    Outside of the double room, forget it. breakfast was 3 mini crossaints defrosted in the microwave. Woke up to hammering and drilling on the roof? For the price we paid $75 you would expect your own bathroom not a share. only got a snarl from the father figure, very unfriendly. The area felt like a guetto.
    Great double Room large bed aircon room. son of the family very helpful, great guy, the rest of the family no good. Location to the airport is a 20 minute 3 mile drive? 24 hour reception. We arrived at 3am in the morning. The property allowed us a 3pm checkout which was nice.
    gb
    5.8
    19 December 2017
    Convenient to airport but taxi driver could not find it and they did not answer their phones.
    Mattress was not good so i didn't get a good nights sleep. Booked a single room, expecting a single bed, i got a room with 4 bunk beds.
    Clean bathroom
    Jonathan
    ar
    4.5
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    nz
    7.5
    18 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colette
    au
    5.0
    23 November 2017
    Staff were slow, unfriendly and over charge you. They give you a dodgy exchange rate and when you use their taxi service be aware this is not a real taxi just a nice man from the neighbourhood. They also refused to give me a receipt for my taxi.
    Clean and comfortable
    Hailey
    au
    7.1
    6 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mathilde
    fr
    7.5
    2 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hu
    7.5
    22 October 2017
    It was a good place for a night close to the airport.
    I could not pay by card. But we could solve this problem.
    Clean bathroom. Correct and helpfull host. It was like I waited.
    Jurie Botha
    za
    6.2
    7 October 2017
    You dont get what you see
    No tv available and no breakfast was served. They tried to charge me an over inflated dollar rate if paid in pesos.
    Clean and nice bathroom
Loading reviews
Close